top of page
Search

Butterflies and Feathers

Today has been fun with friends round. Much playing, dog walking and chatting. It’s late and I’m tired. So I am trying for brevity, trying!

We saw 2 bats tonight as we were putting fairy lights on the apple tree (which has blossom already). The tree looks pretty and it makes me smile to have fairy lights-makes everyone smile actually.

I got a little art done today. A journal place in my watercolour art journalling play book based around gratitudes. Partly because it’s that time of the moon cycle and partly because it was a common theme in my new moon tarot card pulls. I used something called lift aid with different intentions in mind and I found out lift aid means rulers (erasers) don’t work on pencil.

I had to try and lift some line with water (which worked well). As this would reactivate all the watercolours I’d put on, I darkened everything up instead and did much heavier outlining and shading with charcoal than I had intended.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page