top of page
Search

Fancy a Quickie?

I nearly didn’t make it. I am here by force of will alone and I am playing Gubs any second with youngest kiddo (gamewright game). Today was a flurry o hoovering dog hair form sofas and throws, washing stuff, going for walks, cooking bruschetta for tea and getting in my little bit of mindful watercolours for the 100 day project.

Thank you for all the lovely comments, this is the longest I’ve blogged for without a break…day 15 of Effy Wild’s artfully wild blog along.

This poem seems pertinent for some reason.

I don’t see faces
Not once I start to know them
Lips, cheeks, mouths,
It slips away
And shows you something else
Something more
Something inside that matches their eyes
I see people 

I think they are done. I like the salty textured background a lot.

Mindful Watercolours…..with extra salt!

This smoking dragon is bringing me joy tonight.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page