top of page
Search

I’m sorry I neglected you little blog…

Ahhhh, my poor little blog.  So neglected.  I do so want to dust you off, polish you up and make you all spiffy again.  Perhaps, this time I will stick to blogging a little longer, maybe my newly caught journalling bug will help me to put some more things  into blog land?  Looking back does fill me with nostalgia and a yearning to see you sparkle again, maybe with paint splatters and little peeks into my true self…..

So, there is far too much news to catch up on so I will just add in the things that come to mind.  At the start of 2018 I signed up for some art courses.  2 of these were by a teacher I’d only encountered in one off classes in Life-Book and looking back I had no idea how much she and her classes would bring to me on a deeply personal, internal level and as someone who loves to create.  If you’ve never heard of Effy Wild, check her out.  The class that really sings to me is Moonshine, it is the most gorgeous amalgamation of journaling, self development, art and witchy woo-woo (I nicked that from Effy) that makes my heart sing….yes literally sing.

These are all of the pieces of art I have done as one of her classes so far this year or inspired by her classes. Best of all she’s helping me to learn how to meet me on the page and put *me* into my art.

Just this week, the youngest of my 3 boys turned 10 so they are all in double figures.  It feels like a moment.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page