top of page
Search

Untitled

I’ve been enjoying working in my little notebook, for the mini-moley-daily challenge over on FaceBook.

My notebook pages are very thin so I am collaging on at least one side.  I’m trying hard not to overthink them and just to play, do what takes my fancy and see where it ends up.

I, like lots of people, don’t much like my handwriting so initially I tried vellum quotes and rub ons-which I’m sure I will use gain.  But then I pinterested some lettering tutorials and ideas and printed out a few font alphabets……If I think of lettering like drawing a shape it starts to work a bit better.  This is definitely something I want to work on more this year.  These were done with a Faber Castel Brush pen (it was waterproof) over gessoed mixed media backgrounds.  The colour comes form a mix of neocolour crayons, watercolour paints and copic markers.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page