top of page
Search

Watercolour and Art Journalling

So, last night before I went to bed I made a wet in wet background, complete with salt with the intention that I would use it this morning for journalling. I opted for journalling in Tombows, with the writing criss crossing. I added some more wet in wet then a spiral to which I added shading and line work. I finished with some words that kind of said where I was at the end of journalling I guess. This is me meeting myself on the page, using watercolours. Fun, yes? There are layers which was really my intent.

The words read: I opened my eyes and saw that the cracks were being mended with our gold and imperfections added to its beauty and my heart sang.

Went for a walk with eldest kiddo and bought back some plants and middle and youngest kiddos helped plant up 4 hanging baskets and a pat…hopefully they will add a little colour.

I was pulling a set of cards for my new moon, a bit late, a week or so ago and all of them had the theme of gratitude. I jotted does if I had time or a bigger journal I’d do a spread with feathers. So I started that today…i think I will glaze over with blues or include blues somehow.

This is the messy, ugly duck stage of it all…they’re well salted feathers!

Both of these pages include and sort of build on mindful watercolours and will, but the time they’re done include meditative/mindful parts as well as meeting me and my feelings on a page…..I’m liking moving in this direction a lot. I’m liking my playbook too.

Today's Poem.....
Nothing more miserable
Than a day without you
A week where I cannot hear your voice
A month where I cannot see your hands
A season where I cannot feel your touch
A year where I cannot hold you close
A time when I cannot know you are there for me and I for you
Nothing more miserable
Than the thought of a day without you
2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page